Cayman Islands

Ministry Description

This is a satellite ministry of our Central America/ Caribbean Region. For more information, please contact: Mark Hall at mhall@wol.org.

Location Information

The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica.The territory is often considered a major world offshore financial haven for many wealthier individuals. The Islands’ reputation as an offshore banking and tax haven, vulnerable to money laundering operations, has been vigorously addressed by changes in the laws and regulations of the 600 banks here. Pray that the wealth of the islands may be used to extend God’s Kingdom.

Missionaries in the Cayman Islands